Schools for Chiapas https://schoolsforchiapas.org Educating for a new and better world Tue, 24 May 2022 18:08:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.9 183332531 The Limits of Protest as a Form of Struggle https://schoolsforchiapas.org/the-limits-of-protest-as-a-form-of-struggle/ Wed, 25 May 2022 16:33:56 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32479 32479 Former Undersecretary of Government destabilizes Pantelhó https://schoolsforchiapas.org/former-undersecretary-of-government-destabilizes-pantelho/ Mon, 23 May 2022 16:30:59 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32490 32490 United States: Violent Neighbor https://schoolsforchiapas.org/united-states-violent-neighbor/ Tue, 17 May 2022 16:18:59 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32395 32395 Sembrando Vida: Counterinsurgency, Neoliberalism, and Clientelism https://schoolsforchiapas.org/sembrando-vida-counterinsurgency-neoliberalism-and-clientelism/ Sat, 14 May 2022 14:23:54 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32360 32360 Violence Continues Against the Zapatista Community of Nuevo San Gregorio https://schoolsforchiapas.org/violence-continues-against-the-zapatista-community-of-nuevo-san-gregorio/ Thu, 12 May 2022 16:14:54 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32340 32340 The Wanderings of Orcao https://schoolsforchiapas.org/the-wanderings-of-orcao/ Mon, 09 May 2022 16:06:50 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32311 32311 When War Will No Longer Save the System https://schoolsforchiapas.org/when-war-will-no-longer-save-the-system/ Sun, 08 May 2022 16:06:25 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32293 32293 Mexican Government Foments Counterinsurgency Against EZLN Territories https://schoolsforchiapas.org/mexican-government-foments-counterinsurgency-against-ezln-territories/ Thu, 05 May 2022 22:15:52 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32273 32273 The IACHR Will Visit 22 Indigenous Chiapas Communities, Victims of Violence https://schoolsforchiapas.org/the-iachr-will-visit-22-indigenous-chiapas-communities-victims-of-violence/ Tue, 03 May 2022 16:39:53 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32219

by Isaín Mandujano

One year after the IACHR granted precautionary measures to 12 Aldama communities, the Mexican State has not guaranteed peace and security in the territory.]]>
32219
Why We Oppose the Mayan Train https://schoolsforchiapas.org/why-we-oppose-the-mayan-train/ Sat, 30 Apr 2022 22:45:19 +0000 https://schoolsforchiapas.org/?p=32170 32170